faithfamilyfearlessness

My life and the world from my eyes

We Plan…God Laughs January 6, 2012

Filed under: Blog 365,Family,Inspirational,Life,Marriage,Parenting,Random,Thoughts — faithfamilyfearlessness @ 11:33 pm

It never ceases to amuse me the way God loves to show us just how much he really is God.

We can plan whatever we want,
Dream for our future and try to imagine exactly the way our lives will play out.
Just as we have all our ducks in a row,
God comes along and gently reminds us that he runs the show,
And nothing happens in this life without his say so.

I was reminded of this exact power struggle this week,
That really isn’t a struggle at all since God always wins, lol.
But I have humbly relinquished my imaginary throne and returned to my place here on earth where I belong,
Quite thankful in the end that my life isn’t up to me at all.

Because if my life were up to me,
Knowing how great I am at decision making,
I’m sure the beautiful life I have been blessed with wouldn’t even exist.
What do I really know anyway?
Not a whole lot quite frankly.
I can’t see the future,
Or the whole big picture of all that is going on,
So how can I possibly think that I know whats best for my life?
Nope, only God makes that call.
So with that in mind,
It gives me great pleasure to announce to all of you,
That we, the Guinn family, are expecting our fourth little bundle of joy.
Due sometime in mid-August!

=)

Lets here it for God and His crazy surprises that we never saw coming;
The ones that leave us totally floored are the most awesome surprises anyway.

20120106-231302.jpg

^A picture of what our baby looks like about now (although its not ours lol) at 8 weeks gestation

#Blessings365

Blessing 6: Surprises
-Its the greatest feeling ever being completely floored by God and His awesomeness.

#

 

4 Responses to “We Plan…God Laughs”

  1. Michelle Says:

    CONGRATS~!!!!!

  2. Tami Says:

    Congrats Naomi and Melvin, Oh and Anthony, Baldwin (sorry Jordan), and Diggy!!! I think you should name your blog The Guinns, 3 and counting!!! Haha, but really please dont have 19 kids!

  3. Sarah Wolf Says:

    Congratulations!!!! So excited for you guys!

  4. Caitlin Says:

    ah! so exciting! so happy for you guys 🙂


Leave a Reply

