faithfamilyfearlessness

My life and the world from my eyes

Well, There Is Always Tomorrow… January 10, 2012

Filed under: Blog 365,Family,Inspirational,Life,Parenting,Random,Thoughts — faithfamilyfearlessness @ 10:38 pm

Well, my nine month old has been throwing up since about midnight.
Few things are more pitiful than a helpless infant sick.
I have not slept for more than an hour or two since Sunday night,
And when you are in your first trimester of pregnancy and battle nausea,
That is a very, very bad thing.
Still, I’m hanging in there,
But it hasn’t been an easy day to say the very least.
Exhaustion is an understatement,
But after dealing with vomit all night and tears all day,
All I can do is sit back and smile.
Reason?
Because I know God promises to never give us more than we can handle,
And if He sees me after a day like today and still knows I am capable of raising a whole other kid,
Well He must see something I don’t see yet.
But I’m trusting Him,
I know He has only my good at heart,
So here I go…
Having that blind faith thing and knowing it will all be okay in the end.
However, I am praying with everything in me for a better tomorrow.
Thanks in advance Lord.

#Blessings365

Blessing 10: Motherhood
Full of surprises and surely a trial but I love that God deemed me worthy for all of this work =)

 

Leave a Reply

