faithfamilyfearlessness

My life and the world from my eyes

Ode to Food January 28, 2012

Filed under: Blog 365,Inspirational,Life,Random,Thoughts — faithfamilyfearlessness @ 10:06 pm

We used to be the best of friends,
Inseparable, you and I.
You used to bring me so much joy,
Every day was a new adventure.
Now all my stomach feels is empty,
And all you do is make me ill.
I hate this feeling of misery,
I hate feeling so helpless.
You used to bring so much spice to life,
And now all you bring is pain.
I am starting to hate you,
Slowly but surely,
Growing more and more miserable each day.
But still I know someday,
We will reunite.
Because like it or not I need you,
Like I need each breath of life.
So tonight I will go to bed miserable,
Trying not to dwell on the past,
And of all the good memories you and I had
Before morning sickness set in.

20120128-220535.jpg

#Blessings365

Blessing 28: Food
-And even when I hate it, I am glad I always have it

 

Leave a Reply

