faithfamilyfearlessness

My life and the world from my eyes

Busy Bee February 28, 2012

Filed under: Blog 365,Family,Life,Marriage,Parenting,Random,Thoughts — faithfamilyfearlessness @ 11:34 pm

With my nausea slowly loosening its morbid grip on my body,
I am gradually returning to the life that was once mine.
The crazy, hectic life that has been put on pause the last two months as I was in survival mode, but must now be reclaimed.
Reality is a stinker like that.
I missed being able to do simple things like errands and laundry but now that I have been having some good days and am able, I find the tiniest part of my silly self whining internally.
I don’t wanna!
Geeze.
Talk about “the grass is always greener syndrome.”
Even without throwing up I am exhausted at the end of the day.
But, fortunately it is a different kind of exhausted,
And for the change I am soooo grateful.
Despite my lazy side grumbling that I cant veg and watch Netfix it felt so good to be out and feel something that slightly resembled normal.
Such a concept, feeling nothing.
Not feeling sick or ecstatic or especially happy,
Not really hungry or full or overly tired;
Being content, and peaceful
And feeling like me.
Oh the things we take for granted when we lose them for a while.
But I am feeling revitalized and oddly excited about this tired feeling that is making it extremely difficult to focus on my iPad’s screen.
It’s not like a “malnourished, throwing up from dawn until dusk tired”;
It’s an,”I accomplished a lot today, even if it was just a lot of tiny things, and it feels great</strong" kind of tired.
I like this kind.
Bring on the mopping, the cleaning out the fridge and Mount Clean Laundry to fold and put away.
I've got this.
Tomorrow is a new day of moving on to the next phase.
I can't wait.

#Blessing365

Blessing 56: Normal
-That wonderful feeling of just feeling right, and content, and like the body is all functioning as it should be.

 

One Response to “Busy Bee”

  1. Abigail Says:

    So glad you’re feeling better. Take it easy though. Don’t push yourself too hard. You’re a great mom, wife and housekeeper but don’t forget to take care of yourself. You’ve been very sick so give yourself time to get back into the swing of things.


Leave a Reply

