faithfamilyfearlessness

My life and the world from my eyes

Stronger December 31, 2012

Filed under: Family,Growing Up,Inspirational,Life,Loss,Marriage,Parenting,Random,Thoughts — faithfamilyfearlessness @ 7:03 pm

This year is coming to a close, just a few short hours remain. As the moments melt away into memories, I
have been reflecting on what 2012 signified to me.
The moments that meant something, the milestones and heart ache and life altering decisions; the changes that shape my future.
This year has been one with many growing pains; we have added another child to our tribe, our home is different, and our relationships have grown and evolved. But I suppose that’s how every year is, full of change I mean, because if it stayed the same life wouldn’t be very interesting. I have no idea what tomorrow or the next day will bring, and I have no idea what I will be doing this time next year, but I trust it will all work out. Things don’t always get better, but change is inevitable. Good or bad, in the end it’s all a chapter in our stories, and every story an adventure. An uneventful life is hardly a fulfilling one. So instead of a New Years resolution for 2013, this year I am simply thankful I survived. I am thankful for our families and friends. I’m thankful for the roof over our heads and the clothes on our backs. I am thankful that I woke up this morning happy and healthy. Hardships make us stronger, an prepare us for whatever comes next. Stronger day by day should always be the goal, no exceptions. Life isn’t perfect, and I won’t pretend it is, but I am grateful for every moment, and pray no matter what the future brings, I never forget who holds the future.

 

One Response to “Stronger”

  1. Kim Says:

    Beautifully said… your thoughts always seem to resonate deep with my own 🙂 2012 seemed to have more painful times than happy … but maybe its just that those painful times that wish we could call ‘do over’ on and fix or at least make easier for our children, ourselves or those we love seem to stand out the most. But, those simple basic blessings of our kids wherever they may be, our home whatever condition it is in, our friends and family whether we get to see them as often as we like or not … those are daily with us in our heart. They are simple and yet so profound, amazing and abundant blessings. Remembering that God loves us and intimately holds it all in a plan we can’t fathom, and being able to “trust it will all work out” in His time and hands … that is the greatest blessing of all … Faith Hope and Love 🙂


Leave a Reply

